Buy Tour Ticket

DEC 15, 2022

Uptown Theatre Napa, Napa, CA

Concert Tickets tour 2022-2023


    “I went to see Switchfoot on their tour for Native Tongue and it was an incredible experience. The guys put on a great show with awesome energy, lighting, and special vip tickets available! I really got to appreciate the music in a whole new way when seeing them live.”

    -Dave H.

    “I have been to several Switchfoot shows and I always leave feeling inspired. The band has a great sound, engaging lyrics, and the vip tickets were definitely worth it! Highly recommend!”

    -Jenny K.

    “I bought concert tickets to see Switchfoot on their tour for Native Tongue and had the best time ever! Not only was the venue amazing but the vip tickets allowed me to get up close and personal with the band, which was an incredible experience.”

    -John D.


    Studio albums

    • The Legend of Chin (1997)
    • New Way to Be Human (1999)
    • Learning to Breathe (2000)
    • Nothing Is Sound (2005)
    • Oh! Gravity. (2006)
    • Hello Hurricane (2009)
    • Vice Verses (2011)
    • Where the Light Shines Through (2016)
    • Native Tongue (2019)

    Live albums

    • Live in San Diego: The Beautiful Letdown Tour (2003)
    • Go (2010)

    How to Buy Tour Ticket?

    Tour tickets for Switchfoot’s newest album, Native Tongue, are now available. Get all the information you need to make your purchase here.

    You can buy tickets to see your favorite band by following these simple steps:

    1. Go to the band’s official website.
    2. Find the list of upcoming tour dates.
    3. Click on the link for the date and venue that you’re interested in attending.

    After you select the number of tickets on the ticketing page, press the “Buy Now” button. You will then be taken to a checkout page where you’ll enter your billing information.

    Once everything is entered, click on the “Place Your Order” button and enjoy your upcoming event!

    What are you waiting for? Go buy your tickets now to enjoy the show!

    Biography & Tour

    The American rock band Switchfoot hails from San Diego, California. The group is composed of Jon Foreman (lead vocals and guitar), Tim Foreman (bass guitar and backing vocals), Chad Butler (drums and percussion), Jerome Fontamillas (guitar, keyboards, and backing vocals) Drew Shirley(guitar and backing vocals).

    Switchfoot is a surf-themed band whose name refers to the position of a surfboarder’s feet when performing certain maneuvers. They have released eleven studio albums, including three multi-platinum albums, and a greatest hits album featuring two new songs. Additionally, they have been nominated for five Grammy Awards.

    Some of their most popular singles are “Meant to Live” and “Dare You to Move,” both of which topped Christian radio charts and peaked on the mainstream Billboard Hot 100 chart.

    The band released The Beautiful Letdown in 2003, which became their first album to be certified double platinum by the RIAA. In 2005, they followed up with Nothing Is Sound, which debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 and was eventually certified platinum. Hello Hurricane came next in 2009 and it too debuted at number three on the Billboard 200 before being gold-certified the following year.

    Vice Verses, the band’s eighth studio album was released on October 18, 2011. It received a gold certification from the RIAA in 2013 and peaked at number eight on the Billboard 200. On March 16, 2016, after returning to their independent label the band released Where the Light Shines Through- their ninth studio album.

    The band has toured all over the world, playing at huge festivals like Woodstock ’99, Lollapalooza, Bonnaroo, Warped Tour and Cornerstone Festival. They’ve also been on some big TV shows including The Tonight Show with Jay Leno, Jimmy Kimmel Live!,Late Night with Conan O’Brien and VH1’s Top 20 Countdown. In 2005 they did pretty well too – Billboard magazine ranked them No. 89 on its Hot 100 Artists of the Year list and No. 2 on its Top Christian Artists of the Year list!

    In 1996, Jon Foreman and brothers Tim and Chad Butler founded Switchfoot as a trio. The name “Switchfoot” comes from surfing terminology; it refers to the position of one’s feet while surfing. In 1997, their first album – The Legend of Chin – was independently released and sold out it’s entire initial pressing of 1,000 copies in record time.

    The album – The Legend of Chin was recorded in Jon Foreman’s bedroom on an 8-track recorder and has sold more than 60,000 copies since its release. In late 1998, the band signed to REX Records which led to them immediately recording their next album titled New Way To Be Human.

    This new project was produced by Charlie Peacock and featured re-recordings of songs from The Legend of Chin as well as three new songs. It made its debut on February 23rd, 1999 and sold 16,000 copies in its first week released while also appearing on Billboard’s Top Heatseekers chart at number 74.